Welcome Message

Dear Colleagues,

In the spring of 2016, the magic city of Shanghai will once again warmly welcome colleagues home and abroad in the field of ophthalmology and optometry with open arms. The 16th International Congress of Ophthalmology and Optometry China (COOC) will be held from 17 March to 20 March 2016 at the Shanghai Convention & Exhibition Center of International Sourcing.

One of the most important characteristics in COOC is that it is closely related with clinical practice and serves for clinical practice. COOC provides an academic platform for colleagues to study, communicate, and share the new developments and new experiences learned from clinical practice and scientific researches in the field of    prevention, diagnosis, treatment, education, nursing and administration. COOC is a grand academic gathering including ophthalmology, optometry, and visual science. It also includes medicines, consumptive materials, devices and equipments. Over the entire course of COOC, diversified programs include expert lectures, keynote lectures, free paper session, video analysis, as well as the hot discussion on difficult cases. This is also the charm of COOC which enchanted increasingly more attendants. According to multi-channel feedback, many attendants gained new idea, new belief, new knowledge and new technical methods, and found themselves more confident and aspiring in their jobs and daily practice.

As the co-chairs of COOC, we warmly welcome our colleagues to continually attend each of the COOC. We would like to share with our colleagues some classic Chinese sayings written at the end of the Qing Dynasty by Master of Chinese culture, Mr. WANG Guowei.  “Throughout the ages all those who have been highly successful in great ventures and in the pursuit of learning must of necessity have experienced three kinds of ching-chieh. Last night the west wind shriveled the green-clad trees. Alone I climb the high tower. To gaze my fill along the road to the horizon (It expresses the first state, written by Yan Shu). My clothes grow daily more loose, yet care I not. For you am I thus wasting away in sorrow and pain (It expresses the second state, written by Liu Yong). I sought her in the crowd a hundred, a thousand times. Suddenly with a turn of the head [I saw her]. That one there where the lamplight was fading (It expresses the third state, written by Xin Qiji).

Such states are rather similar for our colleague in there clinical practice. When you get into predicament in clinical practice without the solutions, isn’t it similar to the state of “The west wind shriveled the green-clad trees. Alone I cannot find the road to the horizon.” When you gain the idea at the COOC and work hard back home, isn’t it similar to the state of “For you am I thus wasting away in sorrow and pain”. When you finally solve the problem and achieve desired outcome, it is the same feeling in the state of “Suddenly with a turn of the head, I saw her, that one there.” We cordially wish more and more attendants will experience these three kinds of ching-chieh, and become elites in the pursuit of the career for Chinese Ophthalmology and Optometry.

 

Xinghuai Sun Jia Qu

Presidents of the COOC   

Links

© 2013-2014 COOC  2015 cooc.org.cn. All rights reserved.

Shanghai Real Exhibition Service Co.,Ltd. Address: Room 1007,No.2790 North Zhongshan RD. Shanghai,China(200063)

Tel: 021-52665618 Fax: 021-52668178 Email: realexpo@cooc.org.cn

沪ICP备07000578号

欢迎词

 尊敬的各位同道:

 

  2016年春天,美丽的魔都上海又将张开宽大的胸怀,热烈拥抱来自海内外的眼科与视光学界的各位同道,于3月17-20日在上海跨国采购会展中心召开“第十六届国际眼科学学术会议”与“第十六届国际视光学学术会议”(COOC2016)!
  COOC最大特点就是紧紧围绕着临床,为临床服务。为同道们提供一个学术平台,共同学习交流、相互切磋来自临床实践和研究工作中的预防、诊断、治疗、教育、护理和管理等方面的新进展和体会;领域宽泛,涉及药物、耗材、器材、设备,以及临床眼科、视光学、视觉科学等;形式多样,包括专家讲座、专题讲座、自由发言、视频阅读和评析,以及临床疑难病例讨论会等。这也是COOC吸引越来越多参会者并为广大参与者津津乐道的魅力所在。据多渠道反映,很多参会者亲临了COOC后,都觉得在临床工作中获得了新的启发、新的理念、新的知识和新的技术手段,更有信心、鼓足干劲投入到医教研各项工作中。

  作为COOC的共同主席,我们热情和诚挚地欢迎各位同道继续并积极参与、参加又一届的COOC。此时,我们借清末民初国学大家王国维先生总结升华、富有哲理的人生三境界与各位同道共勉:古今之成大事业、大学问者,必经过三种之境界:“昨夜西风凋碧树,独上高楼,望尽天涯路。”(取自晏殊的〈蝶恋花〉,此第一境也)“衣带渐宽终不悔,为伊消得人憔悴。”(出自柳永的〈风栖梧〉,此第二境也)“众里寻他千百度,回头蓦见,那人正在灯火阑珊处。”(出自辛弃疾的〈青玉案〉,此第三境也)

  参与COOC的各位何尝不是这样,当在临床上想要解决某事而苦于无法解决时,不就是像是在西风落叶下,望不到路在何方;在积极参加COOC后,获得了灵感,重又全身心投入工作,何不是人瘦憔悴了;当得到了成果解决了临床问题后,与蓦然回首那境界是同样的感受!我们衷心希望有越来越多的参与者,能历练出三个境界来,成为中国眼科事业和视光学事业的佼佼者。

此致

最美好的祝愿!

   

 

第十六届国际眼科学学术会议
第十六届国际视光学学术会议
大会联合主席

2015年7月

友情链接

© 2013-2016 COOC   cooc.org.cn. All rights reserved.

上海瑞欧展览服务有限公司 地址:上海市中山北路2790号1007室 邮编:200063

电话:021-52665618 传真:021-52668178 Email:realexpo@cooc.org.cn

沪ICP备07000578号